We Love Casual Abuse.

We love casual abuse in this country or at least it feels like it.

I am leaving my school after six years, for another school. I feel oppressed- depressed- and one of the reasons is the casual abuse I’ve had in the last six years. Only a very few kids do this. It should be a piece of cake to deal with but, the top brass,  it’s not on their radar. Why? I don’t get it.

“Don’t take it personally,”  people say. Eh? What other nonsense do you want to come out with? “It doesn’t matter who started it”? Of course it bloody does!

Is there something wrong with me? I like most kids and they like me. Why is it OK for a few to abuse teachers?

I think there is something wrong with me.

Leave a Reply

