Crohn’s disease and other inflammations

I suffer from mild Crohn’s disease together with a touch of Ankylosing Spondylitis and occasional bouts of uveitis.

The worst thing is the fatigue.  I’m a middle-aged man so should be productive, working hard at my job then coming home to tile the bathroom.  I wish I could!

I’m lucky-  my Crohn’s is mild.  It can be a terrible disease and I feel for people who have it severely.

My diseases sometimes make me melancholy-  is that what used to be called “phlegmatic”?  I’m not sure.  I’m constantly questioning my place in the world.  Happily, I do realise how lucky I am.

Well- off to watch telly.

Leave a Reply

